Martyn Crucefix

Picture of Author

Shearsman Titles

Buy from this Author Button

About the author

Martyn Crucefix has won numerous prizes including a major Eric Gregory award and a Hawthornden Fellowship. He has published five collections of poetry, including Hurt (Enitharmon, 2010). His translation of Rilke’s Duino Elegies was shortlisted for the 2007 Popescu Prize for European Poetry Translation and hailed as “unlikely to be bettered for very many years” (Magma). His translation of Rilke’s The Sonnets to Orpheus appeared in 2012 and A Hatfield Mass will be published by Worple Press in 2014.

Return to Books by Author