Peter Redgrove

Picture of Author Peter Redgrove

Shearsman Titles

Buy from this Author Button

About the author

Peter Redgrove (1932–2003) lived in Cornwall from the mid-1960s. One of the most consistently remarkable English poets of the post-war period, he was the author of over thirty verse collections and ten works of fiction, as well as plays and works of non-fiction. His collections include Selected Poems (Cape, London, 1999), and From the Virgil Caverns (Cape, 2002). The posthumous collections Sheen (Stride) and The Harper (Cape), were further evidence that his craft had not diminished with age. A Collected Poems (very much NOT a complete poems) appeared from Cape in 2011.

The eight books offered by Shearsman — 7 novels and a collection of essays and interviews — were taken over from Stride after the closure of that press.

Return to Books by Author