Susan Connolly - Forest Music


Susan Connolly - Forest Music

Paperback, 108pp, 8.5x5.5ins 
Download a PDF sampler from this book here.

Forest Music is Susan Connolly's second full-length collection. It includes work from several chapbooks — Race to the Sea (1999), Ogham — Ancestors Remembered in Stone (2000), Winterlight (2002) and newer work published in journals such as Poetry Ireland Review, Cyphers, the SHOp, Shearsman, Southword, Crannog and The Stony Thursday Book.


Many poems in this collection depict Susan Connolly's personal encounter with her landscape. Living in Drogheda, close to the Boyne Valley, her poems celebrate the famous archaeological monuments of Knowth, Dowth and Newgrange alongside local landmarks — the Maiden Tower, the seawall at Baltray and the discovery in a back garden of a cobbled garden dating from the early nineteenth century.


Order from amazon.co.uk

Order from The Book Depository

Order from amazon.com

Order from Barnes and Noble.com (USA)

Related Books