Evans, Amy

Amy Evans - The Sea Quells


Amy Evans - The Sea Quells

Published 2013. Chapbook, 36pp, 8.5x5.5ins
ISBN 978-1-84861-314-0  [Download a PDF sampler from this book here.]

The poems in this chapbook form an individual sequence. At the same time, they present a new and longer section of an ongoing series. The Sea Quells responds to and continues Collecting Shells, which was published in 2011 with Oystercatcher Press and is included, in excerpt form, in the anthologies Sea Pie (Shearsman) and Dear World and Everyone In It (Bloodaxe).


"There is a new assurance in experimentation and an individual voice in Evans' work which seems to me an outcome, both of her deep understanding of women's poetry since modernism and of her ‘first maturity' as a poet." —Frances Presley


Order from The Book Depository

Order from amazon.co.uk

Order from Barnes and Noble.com (USA)

Order from amazon.com

Related Books